A weekend with Grandma

My Grandma Terrie and I have always had a special bond. We just seem to connect and “get” each other. This past weekend she came to visit us in Fort Collins and we had such a good time.

We took her to The Crown Pub for dinner on Thursday night and went out for breakfast and shopping on Friday morning. Later that day we had delicious salads on the patio at Austin’s before going for mani pedis at She She, ending the night with homemade pasta & going to see the movie, The Family.

On Saturday we breakfasted at Snooze and drove up to Red Feather. We sampled beer at Fortober Fest and shopped for the grandkids. That evening we tasted cheese at The Welsh Rabbit and grabbed tapas at Jay’s Bistro.

More than all of the fun things we did though, it was so nice to spend quality time with someone we love so much.

Sometimes I feel a little lost in the world. Like, who am I? What am I doing here? Does any of it really matter? And then I get to spend a weekend re-connecting with my grandma and am reminded where and who I come from. I tend to make life way more complicated than it needs to be and I realize that some things are just really simple.

I have love and I am loved. And there’s nothing more important than that.

So thanks, Grandma, for reminding me of this simple truth this weekend. Love you!

One thought on “A weekend with Grandma

Leave a Reply

