Viva Las Vegas

I’m just going to come right out & say it – the city just doesn’t do it for me. In my opinion, if you’ve seen Vegas once, you’ve seen it 100 times. The lights, the people; it’s always different but always the same. That’s not to say that I wouldn’t accept an invitation to travel there for a celebration, you just won’t find me planning any celebrations there anytime soon. Take me to Chicago instead, or New York or Dallas or…
That being said, I always like to find the good in things and my favorite three things about Vegas are:
Good Digs.
Good Food & Drink.
Good Pools.
I was able to have two of my good friends alongside me in Vegas, as well, which made the trip a lot of fun.
I’ve been to Vegas a handful of times & stayed at a different hotels each trip.

Golden Nugget (for real) – 2007 – Cory’s 23rd Birthday
Flamingo – 2010 – My Bachelorette Party (I know – out of the box, right)
Caesar’s – 2011 – Tradeshow (work)
Aria – 2012 – Conference (work) & Alex tagged along
Bellagio – 2013 – Conference (work)
I must admit, Vegas always does prove to be a good time, as much as I may (or sometimes may not) resist. For proof, see below. 

Leave a Reply

