Life Lately

Life lately has been a bit interesting for me. And if I’m being honest, I’ve felt a bit uninspired over the past few weeks. A bit taken aback and disheartened. 
As many of you know, my friend, Kate & I launched our social media marketing company, The Social Avenue at the beginning of the month. Due to reasons that I will not go into, we have put a halt on that effort for the time being (as well as the foreseeable future). After months and months of work, to say that we are disappointed is a bit of an understatement, but on the positive side, this new change has shed some light on things previously hidden. 
I’ve learned many things about myself over the past couple of months, including:
A newfound love for branding. And I do mean love.
An ability to overcome fear & “go forth in the direction of my dreams”, whatever they may be.
The will to shut out self-doubt talk & thoughts.
A level of creativity I didn’t realize I possessed. 
The ability to truly not care what others may or may not think. 
The courage to fail, and sort of like it because it means I’m actually living.

Through everything I feel so blessed & truly lead to be on the path that I’m on. I’ve struggled, made mistakes & am coming out of it all with the knowledge of who I am and what I want from life. 
Leave a Reply

