Colorado Casual

This Saturday Cory & I attended the Medical Center of the Rockies and Poudre Valley Hospital Foundation University of Colorado Health Spring Benefit. Whew…what a mouth full. The attire for this event was “Colorado Casual”, which initially left me stumped. Through my job I attend numerous events every month (sometimes, like last week, even numerous events per week), but never had I come across a dress code quite like this. 
We love living in Colorado, and so does everyone else who lives here. In fact, there is even a popular bumper sticker that says, “I’m not a native, but I got here as soon as I could!” So, being the newbies that we are, we really wanted to get this right.
How do you think we did?

We saw people in everything from a backpack + NorthFace jacket + shorts to a short, lace black dress. Quite the variety. We had a great time & even ran into people that we knew, which was a strange, but good feeling! We even had the privilege if witnessing a fellow attendee single-handedly donate $50,000 to cancer research (which is the cause the benefit was raising money for). It was amazing.  

I hope you had a great weekend, too!
Leave a Reply

