Friday Favorites

It’s the weekend again! I don’t know about you, but my favorite weekends are the ones that are open, not overly booked. Sure, it’s fun to have a lot going on, but it’s also fun to be able to decide what you’re going to do that day based on your mood. 
This weekend is one of those weekends for us – the only thing on our agenda, besides a work out on Saturday & church on Sunday, is a movie with friends on Saturday evening. I’m finally going to see Oz, which as Kansas girl, is a must.

Happy Weekend!

I’m loving chambray on denim & the pops of color scream, “SPRING!” Check back for my take on this look next week.
A flirty spring print. 

So much of our twenties is spent figuring out who we are & what we want to do with this life that we’ve been given. It’s been a topic that, along with this quote, has been on my mind a lot lately. 
With all of the snow we’ve been getting this week, I’ve been dreaming of a beach vacation!
Mood Board! I’m going to teach myself how to make these because I just love looking at them & want them on my blog. This one is borrowed from one of my favorite graphic designers, Ashley, who owns Ashley Ella Design. Ashley is, incidentally, currently on a beach vacation. And we are all jealous of her.
If anyone has any mood board tips or tricks, please hit me up!!

Leave a Reply

