Super Bowl 2013

I’m not the biggest sports fan, but always enjoy attending a good Super Bowl party. 
This year I paid a bit more attention to the game because of the fact that the coaches of the two teams were brothers. I saw somewhere that the majority of people were rooting for the 49ers, so it was nice to see the Ravens win. Plus, some of the things I read about Randy Moss made me not want to root for him because he is cocky, so I was happy that his team lost.
We went over to our friends, The Whitney’s house to watch the game along with the rest of our small group. I thoroughly enjoyed the commercials this year, much more than I have in past years, and I had a few favorites.
My absolute favorite ad was the Doritos Fashionista Daddy Ad. If you missed it, watch it here:
I was literally laughing out loud at this one. 
I also really liked the Ram God Made a Farmercommercial, despite the fact that I don’t really like or connect with the Rams brand.  There was just no denying the power behind this ad, though.
What commercials were your favorite? 
After the game we went downtown & grabbed a couple slices of late night pizza. Sunday was my cheat day, after all & we hadn’t eaten too much at The Whitney’s. We went to a fun, college-ish pizza joint called Pizza Casbah. 
Good convo & decent pizza – so much fun & a great way to end the week. I woke up this morning happy & ready for a Monday!
I hope you all have a great week!
One thought on “Super Bowl 2013

Leave a Reply

