Afternoon Movie Attire

My weakness is wearing too much leopard print. – Jackie Collins
I’ve actually worn this look to two different movies in the past several months. I guess that’s one of the perks of moving states – all of your clothes & combinations seem brand new. Necklace & shirt – Francesca’s, Leggings – Lululemon, Boots – Michael Kors
I love this shirt because it’s loose & comfortable, but still sexy. It’s hard to see the details on the back, but it has a rounded bottom & a hem line sewn about 2.5 inches down from the collar, giving the shirt some structure. Clean details like that are my favorite.
And the pattern really pops against black, while working so well with camel too. Who doesn’t love a good leopard print? I love the way the non-traditional color adds an element of surprise. 
These leggings & boots have become a fall & winter staple for me.
Love my MK!
My sweet friend, Lindsay knew I had my eye out on a gold initial necklace, so she scooped one up for me for my last birthday. : )
A casual high pony finished off this laid-back, New Year’s Day movie look. 
We saw This Is 40, by the way. It was hilarious & depressing & could very well become all of our lives one day. Go see it! 

Leave a Reply

