5 Days

T-Minus 5 Days until we call Colorado our home. The last couple weeks have literally flown by. Here’s how:
Day 19

On this Friday evening I attended Brodie’s 2nd Christmas Program. It was a sweet, sweet night filled with family & laughter!

Day 18

Although the concert wasn’t as good as I expected, we were definitely entertained. : ) I suspect it has something to do with our pre-concert party being the most awesome one ever.

Day 17

We took my parents out to dinner at one of our favorite spots, Bonefish, to thank them for their hospitality over the past 2.5 months.

Day 16

My good friend & coworker, Kate invited us out to their house in Andale for dinner. Not only did we have the most delicious meal of New York strip, bacon wrapped green strings & salad, but we saw the largest dog ever. And such a cuddlier. : )

Day 15

The truth had to be made known. 110 lbs. Time for Leon to go on a diet.

Day 14

After dinner with my friend, Griffin, I spent most of my night finalizing my NYC suitcase, which weighed in at 36 pounds (the lowest # I have ever seen on the airport scale!). Now the weight on the way back was a much different story…

Day 13-9

New York City! Alex & I rang in her 25th in the Big Apple. Post on that to come…

Day 8

My last Wichita Book Club meeting was one to remember. Not only was Jennifer an awesome host, making everything picture perfect, but I had a lot of fun just hanging out with my girlfriends.

Day 7

Last lunch with our favorite “vendor”.

Post-work Cocktails with 10 or so of my coworkers to celebrate my last week in the Wichita office!

Day 6

Yesterday was Cory’s last day at QuikTrip after 8.5 years, so his best friend Nick, along with his girlfriend, Casey surprised him by coming over for a Mexican dinner & the Wichita State basketball game.

It was my last day of work for the year too & I celebrated by having lunch at Larkspur w/some of my favorite colleagues.

And of course, we had one very sad Kate.

Day 5

Today we are running some last moving errands & prepping for tonight’s Going Away Party.

We hope to see you all there!

Leave a Reply

