Fall 2011 Fashion Obsessions

What better time than Black Friday/Small Business Saturday weekend to write about what I’m wearing (& want to be wearing) this fall? There’s not! Let’s get to it.

1. Chunky Scarves.

Nothing makes me feel more warm & cozy in the cold weather than a big, fat scarf. Bonus points for waves of hair cascading around it.
My sister’s sister-in-law makes gorgeous scarves, cowls & more. Check out her blog here: http://www.prairieology.com/

2. A good, dark pair of skinnies.

I like this pair. I recently invested in a new pair myself from the same brand, SOLD Design Lab. The best part is that they are strechy & comfortable! In my mind, as far as jeans go there really isn’t a better investment. The dark wash looks classic & clean and can go under boots as well as with flats or pumps – the options are endless.

3. A Fur Vest.

Here’s me in mine at a fundraiser at the beginning of the month. It’s one of my favorite brands, Jack by BB Dakota. http://www.bbdakota.com/ LOVE.
This one is longer & I love it too: http://www.bbdakota.com/ladonna-vest/d/1032

4. One word: Shoes. I have a serious obsession at the moment.

Riding Boots.
These are on my Christmas list Mom & Dad… : ) I’m having trouble making an outfit WITHOUT these this time of year. I’ve had my eye on riding boots since Fall 2009 so it’s about time I break down & purchase some. My problem – I only like the really expensive ones. Of course.
Booties.

Another Christmas list item – I’m dying for these Michael Kors Adena Booties. Never has there been a bootie so bootiful. This photo doesn’t even do it justice. AND they are on sale at Von Maur online for $110.00 from $165.00 at the moment. Score!
Flats, flats & more flats.
Tory Burch, Classic Reva Ballet Flat
Vera Wang

5. Specifically, leopard ballet flats.

I scored these Lauren Conrad babies on sale for $29.99 from $54.99 (I believe)  from Kohl’s at the beginning of the month. I think they are down to $21.99 right now. These are perfect for a “event day” at work when I am busy running around & need comfort for 12+ hours, but still want to look & feel cute. I’ve been wearing them with all black, with jeans, with bright colors – they look great with everything. I’ve seen several designers coming out with a pair of leopard flats this fall and TOMS has a ballet flat line coming out in the spring.
So get out there & get yourself some of these fine items – or like me, put them on your Christmas List! They are classics that will not soon go out of style!
Happy Shopping! 
Leave a Reply

